Skip to main content

No. 2 Milsey Court

Relax in comfort ........ North Berwick

Home
Details
Images of Apartment
Images North Berwick
Testimonials
Contact Us
Bookings & Cost
Useful Links
Location
Site Map
Useful Links
 

Local Attractions and Places of Interest

 

Find all relevant tourist information on Edinburgh city, East Lothian, Mid Lothian and West Lothian.

Edinburgh and Lothians Tourist Board - www.edinburgh.org

Find out about the seaside town of North Berwick.

North Berwick website - www.north-berwick.co.uk

Links to East Lothian local attractions.

Tourist Attractions in East Lothian - www.visiteastlothian.org

Qualified PADI instructors and fantastic open water diving, based in North Berwick.

Dive Safari Scotland - www.divesafariscotland.com/home.htm

A unique tourist destination based in North Berwick. Open throughout the year.

Scotttish Seabird Centre - www.seabird.org

Official guide to 19 classic links and parkland golf courses in East Lothian.

Golf East Lothian - www.golfeastlothian.com

Hosts over 20 race days throughout the year – both Flat and National Hunt meetings.

Musselburgh Racecourse - www.musselburgh-racecourse.co.uk

Fascinating collection of aircraft, including Concorde, showing the history of aviation. Open throughout the year.

Concorde at Scottish Museum of Flight - www.nms.ac.uk/flight

Guided tour of Scotland’s oldest surviving brewery dating back to 1719.

Belhaven Brewery - www.belhaven.co.uk

An exhibition of malt whisky, where you can enjoy a complementary dram in the distillery bar. Guided tours demonstrate the whole process in the making of whisky. Open throughout the year.

Glenkinchie Distillery Pencaitland - www.malts.com

Details on East Lothian food produce and specialist shops.

Food and Drink East Lothian - www.foodanddrinkeastlothian.com

 

The Great Outdoors

 

This is unique to Scotland, and this site will explain it all.

Rights of Access - outdooraccess-scotland.com

Loads of ideas of places to go and things to see.

Travel Scotland - www.travelscotland.co.uk/ideas.htm

Find out about Scotland’s Wildlife.

Wildlife Scotland - www.wildlifescotland.com

Visit Scotland has an excellent guide to a variety of walks.

Walking - walking.visitscotland.com

Photographs and visitor information on more than 300 historic buildings and sites open to the public.

Historic Scotland - www.historic-scotland.gov.uk

For news and details of protected sites in Scotland.

Scottish Natural Heritage - www.snh.org.uk

Who needs the Alps with all this on your doorstep!

Scottish Ski Resorts - ski.visitscotland.com

Park your van and take a day out on your bikes.

National Cycle Network - www.sustrans.org.uk

The best weather forecast you’ll get for the mountains.

Mountain Weather - www.mwis.org.uk

A general weather forecast region by region.

Weather Information - www.metoffice.gov.uk

 

Travel Information Links

 

Road

Offers the independent traveller the facility to plan a route and to access up-to-date travel information.

AA (Automobile Assocation) - www.theaa.com

 

Air

Edinburgh Airport Information - www.edinburghairport.com/

Glasgow Airport - www.glasgow-airport.com

Newcastle Airport - www.newcastleinternational.co.uk/default.aspx

British Airways - www.britishairways.com/travel/home.jsp/ukhpag/gb/public/en_gb

Easyjet - www.easyjet.com/en

FlyBe - www.flybe.com

RyanAir - www.ryanair.com/site/EN/

Bmi Baby - www.bmibaby.com/bmibaby/en/index.aspx

Jet2 - www.jet2.com

 

Rail

The gateway to Britain's National Rail network, including train company information and train times.

National Rail Network - www.nationalrail.co.uk

Details national as well as local travel links along with timetables to North Berwick.

Scottish Rail Information - www.firstscotrail.co.uk

The UK East Coast Rail Network linking Edinburgh to Dunbar, Newcastle, York, Doncaster and London.

GNER - www.gner.co.uk

View Timetables and book tickets online.

Virgin Trains - www.virgintrains.co.uk